Travelling to South Africa


New visa / entry regulations

There has been much in the news recently regarding the new regulations for entry into South Africa.

Thebe Reed is monitoring all the info as closely as possible, but in order to ensure that you are kept informed we recommend you visit on a regular basis in order to stay abreast of all the changes.

Ebola Virus


Passengers are urged not to panic, and merely to enquire with reliable sources before confirming their travel plans. There are 47 countries in continental Africa and currently the WHO are reporting only 4 that have been affected. Guinea, Liberia, Sierra Leone and Nigeria. At present, no cases have been confirmed anywhere else in the world outside these 4 countries.


At the IATA Aviation Day Africa, held in Johannesburg on Monday, 18 August the vice-president for Africa Mr Raphael Kuuchi said that they fully support the call to uphold the connectivity in Africa.