WTM® Africa to send two ASATA Diners Club Award Winners to WTM London

ASATA Diners Club Awards, in partnership with WTM Africa, celebrates the travel industry’s top professionals

On Saturday, 28 February 2015, in Johannesburg, Gauteng the Association of South African Travel Agents (ASATA) and Diners Club South Africa, in partnership with World Travel Market® (WTM) Africa awarded the top travel industry professionals in a ceremonious occasion.

The ASATA Diners Club Awards recognise the travel industry’s top contributors and influencers on an annual basis. These awards reflect excellence and outstanding service in the industry and these awards give winners a tremendous sense of pride and purpose.

CEO of ASATA, Otto De Vries says, “Today ASATA represents more than 85% of the industry in terms of market share, including the head offices of most of the major travel consortiums. We’re privileged to have a strong industry with travel agents and members who firmly believe in the continuous upgrading of their skills in order to keep pace with current trends.”

The winners of the 2014 ASATA Diners Club Awards are:

Exceptional Commitment: Lidia Folli, Tourvest Travel Services Head Office, Johannesburg
Tomorrow’s Leader: Minette Fourie, Club Travel Head Office, Cape Town Leisure Consultant: Marcha Lourens, South African Reynolds Travel Centre, Springs Corporate Consultant: Celia Kluever, Sure African Imprint Travel, Pretoria Key Accounts Executive: Shanell Mowers, Tourvest Travel Services, Johannesburg Independent Travel Consultant in association with eTravel: Janine Corry, 24Point7 Travel Studio, eTravel, Cape Town Wholesale Representative in a Tour Operator: Enid Maullin, Beachcomber Tours, Johannesburg Wholesale Consultant in a Tour Operator: Kuben Moodley, Thompsons Holidays, Durban

WTM® Africa is extremely privileged to be part of these respected industry awards and will be sending the recipient of the Exceptional Commitment Awards, Lidia Folli, and recipient of the Tomorrow’s Leader award, Marcha Lourens, to WTM® London in November this year. The winners can look forward to an exciting international experience, networking with the world’s top industry professionals.

Sugen Pillay – Commercial Director at Thebe Reed Exhibitions says, “Congratulations to all ASATA Diners Club Award Winners and finalists. Thank you for your continued excellence and dedication to the tourism sector in South Africa. We look forward to welcoming Lidia and Marcha at WTM® London in November.”

WTM® Africa is the leading B2B tourism event in Africa, catering to both inbound and outbound tourism and will be taking place at the Cape Town International Convention Centre (CTICC) from 15 to 17 April 2015.